COVID-19 analysis in Galaxy: Lessons learned and introduction to the series

training COVID-19

From 2021-01-20 to 2021-01-20 - Add to your Calendar

The Galaxy Community and ELIXIR organise a second webinar series to demonstrate how open software and public research infrastructures can be used in analysing and publishing SARS-CoV2 data.

2nd Galaxy-ELIXIR webinar series: Open Data Infrastructures to tackle COVID-19 pandemic

Session 1: COVID-19 analysis in Galaxy: Lessons learned and introduction to the series

20 January 2020, 17.00-18.00 CET (starts at 16.00 GMT, 11.00 EST, 8.00 PST)

The first session will summarise the developments in Galaxy the past eight months and introduce the latest tools for COVID-19 related research:

  • WorkflowHub, Dockstore
  • Single-tool view, simplified workflow run-form
  • Scaling and performance improvements over the last 9 month
  • Paper-Cut event(s)
  • Galaxy plans for the next years

Registration

Speakers

  • Anton Nekrutenko
  • Marius van den Beek