Galaxy-ELIXIR Webinar 5: Behind the scenes - Global Open Infrastructures at work

training

From 2020-05-28 to 2020-05-28 - Add to your Calendar

Galaxy-ELIXIR Webinar Series: FAIR data and Open Infrastructures to tackle the COVID-19 pandemic

The Galaxy Community and ELIXIR organise a webinar series to demonstrate how open software and public research infrastructures can be used in analysing and publishing SARS-CoV2 data.

Session 5: Behind the scenes - Global Open Infrastructures at work

28 May 2020, 17.00-18.00 CEST (starts at 16.00 BST, 11.00 EDT, 8.00 PDT)

This session will guide the participants how they can use the Galaxy compute capacities to run their own analysis. It will present the Pulsar network that connects data centres and High Performance Computing clusters to share their computation power in support of the Galaxy Europe users and provide examples of how to submit an analysis job from the user’s perspective.

Programme Information and Registration

Speakers To Be Decided