Galaxy-ELIXIR Webinar 1: Introduction to Galaxy and the Galaxy workflows for SARS-CoV-2 data analysis

training

From 2020-04-30 to 2020-04-30 - Add to your Calendar

Galaxy-ELIXIR Webinar Series: FAIR data and Open Infrastructures to tackle the COVID-19 pandemic

The Galaxy Community and ELIXIR organise a webinar series to demonstrate how open software and public research infrastructures can be used in analysing and publishing SARS-CoV2 data.

Session 1: Introduction to Galaxy and the Galaxy workflows for SARS-CoV-2 data analysis

30 April 2020, 17.00-18.00 CEST (starts at 16.00 BST, 11.00 EDT, 8.00 PDT)

The first session will introduce the Galaxy platform and other public research infrastructure to be used throughout the webinar series. It will also explain the motivation behind the Galaxy COVID-19 projects and explain the benefits of open reproducible research and transparent and interoperable analytics.

Programme Information and Registration

Speakers